Empty Trash in Yahoo Mail

Content
  1. Delete deleted emails on the web and mobile version of Yahoo Mail
  2. How to Permanently Delete Yahoo Mail Messages
  3. Emptying the Trash in Yahoo Mail Basic
  4. Empty the Trash in the Yahoo Mail app
  5. Restore Mail After Cleaning Your Yahoo Mail Junk

Delete deleted emails on the web and mobile version of Yahoo Mail

Although old messages are periodically and automatically deleted from the Yahoo Mail recycle bin, it is quite easy to delete them manually. You can even recover deleted messages if you act quickly.

The information in this article applies to web versions and the Yahoo Mail mobile app for Android and iOS.

How to Permanently Delete Yahoo Mail Messages

To permanently delete messages from the Recycle Bin folder in Yahoo Mail on the web:

  1. Move your mouse over the tab Basket on the left panel.

  2. Select the icon that appears garbage can

  3. Select Okay

  4. Your trash is now empty.

Emptying the Trash in Yahoo Mail Basic

Delete all email from a folder Basket in Yahoo Mail Basic, select empty Near Basket

Empty the Trash in the Yahoo Mail app

To empty the trash in the mobile app:

  1. Press hamburger menu (three stacked lines) in the top left corner.

  2. Press basket Near basket

  3. Click Okay

  4. Your trash is now empty.

Restore Mail After Cleaning Your Yahoo Mail Junk

If you act quickly, you may be able to recover messages deleted from the Trash folder. Try downloading all messages that came through your Yahoo Mail account, or forward them to another email address automatically or manually. Technically, you’re not deleting that much if you’re racing against the clock before Yahoo’s servers fully sync your deletions across all your devices.

If you need to restore an important message after deleting it from the Recycle Bin:

  1. Go to the Yahoo Mail Restore help form and: select Recover lost or deleted emails

  2. Enter your Yahoo ID or email address where prompted and follow the on-screen instructions.

Yahoo can only recover some deleted messages, and only if they were deleted in the last seven days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.