How to block someone on Skype

Content
  1. Don’t be bothered by others
  2. Block someone on Skype for Windows and Mac
  3. Block someone on Skype for Web
  4. Block someone on Skype for Android and iOS
  5. Block someone in Skype for Business

Don’t be bothered by others

Skype is a great way to communicate, but users may decide they want to limit communication with others. To do this, Skype has a blocking option.

When users block a user on Skype, the other person probably won’t realize they’ve been blocked because the users always seem offline to them. Until unlocked, chat messages and calls go unanswered.

Block someone on Skype for Windows and Mac

If this person is on your recent contacts list

  1. Highlight the person’s name in recent contacts

  2. Click ctrl and tap the trackpad or right-click to open the drop-down menu.

  3. Select Block contact † This will open a pop-up window to confirm the action.

  4. Select block

  5. If necessary, users can also select: Report abuse of this person

  6. The username will be removed from the recent contacts list after blocking.

If this person is not in your recent contacts list

  1. Select Contacts and find the person in your contact list.

  2. Highlight the person’s name.

  3. Press key ctrl and tap the trackpad or right-click to open the drop-down menu.

  4. Select view profile to display a pop-up window with that person’s profile.

  5. Scroll down to the bottom of the profile.

  6. Select Block contact † Again, this will show a popup to confirm the action.

  7. The person’s name is removed from the contact list when they are blocked.

Block someone on Skype for Web

While the Skype for Web interface may differ slightly from the desktop interface, the process for blocking a contact is nearly identical.

  1. open booklet icon Contacts on the left side of the screen.

  2. Scroll to find the contact you want to block.

  3. Highlight the name of the person you want to unblock.

  4. Click ctrl and tap the trackpad or right-click to open the drop-down menu.

  5. Select Block a contact. A pop-up window will appear to confirm the action.

  6. The person’s name has a red badge stop next to him after blocking.

Block someone on Skype for Android and iOS

If this person is on your recent contacts list

  1. Long press on a person’s name recent contacts † This shows a pop-up menu.

  2. Select block [имя] † A pop-up window will appear asking you to confirm the action.

  3. Select block

  4. Users can also choose: Report abuse of this person If necessary.

  5. The username will be removed from the recent contacts list after blocking.

If this person is not in your recent contacts list

  1. Select contacts in the lower left corner of the screen to call contacts.

  2. Find a person in your contact list

  3. Long press on a person’s name to bring up a pop-up menu.

  4. Select view profile † This shows the person’s profile popup.

  5. Scroll down to the bottom of the profile.

  6. Select Block contact † This will show another popup asking you to confirm the action.

  7. The person’s name is removed from the contact list when they are blocked.

Block someone in Skype for Business

To block someone in Skype for Business, you must have them as a contact in Outlook.

If the person is not a saved contact

  1. Go to Outlook, select New elements in the top left corner and then Contacts.

  2. Will open Contact Form before filling. Enter phone number the one you want to block, the contact’s name, and the email address.

  3. The email address can be: fake email like [email protected], but it should show up in Skype later.

  4. Select Save and close the contacts window.

After saving a contact in Outlook, you can block a contact by following these steps:

  1. Open Skype.

  2. Select contacts in Skype and find contact name in the search bar.

  3. Highlight a contact and press the key ctrl and then tap the trackpad or right-click to open the drop-down menu.

  4. highlight Change the privacy relationship.

  5. Select Blocked contacts † A pop-up window will appear asking you to confirm the action.

  6. The person’s name has a red badge stop next to him after blocking.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.