Sign out of Gmail

Content
  1. Due to privacy concerns, it’s a smart idea to sign out of your Gmail account
  2. Desktop website
  3. Mobile site
  4. Gmail Mobile App
  5. Sign out of Gmail remotely
  6. Revoke access to your Google account

Due to privacy concerns, it’s a smart idea to sign out of your Gmail account

Signing out of Gmail is important on some devices. While you may not have any trouble signing in to Gmail on your home computer or phone, it’s probably best to sign out of Gmail when you’re done using it elsewhere, such as on a public computer or phone. someone else.

If you accidentally log into Gmail, it can cause a lot of problems for you. Since many of us use our Gmail account to register bank accounts, online shopping websites, and more, anyone with access to this account can reset passwords and access these restricted areas, possibly even without your knowledge.

Fortunately, signing out of Gmail is easy. Even if you forget, you can still sign out of Gmail remotely or even prevent your device from using your Gmail account if it’s stolen or lost.

Desktop website

If you need to sign out of Gmail on your computer, you can do it in two easy steps.

  1. Click or tap the image in the top right corner of Gmail. These are probably the letters of your name, or your own face, unless you changed it to something else.

  2. Select Log out when you see the menu.

If you’re signed in to multiple Gmail accounts at the same time, you can sign out of those accounts as well.

To sign out of another account you’re signed in to, select the account you want to switch to. Then repeat the above steps to exit.

Mobile site

If you’re using Gmail through the mobile website, the steps to sign out are slightly different, but still very simple.

  1. On Gmail.com, tap the hamburger menu button in the top left corner of the screen (three horizontally stacked lines).

  2. Click on your email address at the top of the screen.

  3. Click at the bottom of the screen Log out

You can also remove Gmail accounts from the list of accounts you just signed in to. After logging out, use the button remove to select the accounts you want to remove from the page.

Gmail Mobile App

To sign out of Gmail via the mobile app, you need to delete your account from your phone or tablet. Keep in mind that this will not delete your Gmail account, just from your phone until you sign in.

  1. In the Gmail app, tap the hamburger menu in the top left corner.

  2. Click on your email address at the top and select Account management

  3. On screen bills click the toggle switch for all the accounts you want to remove from your mobile device.

  4. Using the same method, you can enable your account for the Gmail app at any time.

Sign out of Gmail remotely

Signing out of Gmail remotely is a good idea if you accidentally left yourself on a public computer that you no longer have access to, such as a library or school. The same screen for signing out of web sessions is also useful for seeing where your account has been accessed recently, including apps that access your Gmail.

  1. Open Gmail on your computer and scroll to the very bottom of the page for all your messages.

  2. Click or click on the link Details in the lower right corner. It’s right next to the phrase that says “Last account activity:”.

  3. Press the button Sign out of all other web sessions in the pop-up window that appears.

Keep in mind the following facts about logging out of your account on the last account activity page:

  • You will not be logged out of the current session you are using to access this option.

  • This does not affect your Gmail password in any way, so if another user accesses your account because they know your password or it is stored in their browser and you are therefore logged out, the only way to make sure that she doesn’t. Sign in to your account again to change your Gmail password.

  • Email clients connecting via IMAP do not log out. For example, if you’re signed in through the Gmail mobile app, you’ll stay signed in.

Revoke access to your Google account

You cannot sign out of Gmail with your primary account on Android. However, from the Recently used devices section of your Google account, you can prevent your device from accessing your entire Google account, including your Gmail, which is useful if you’ve lost your device or forgot to sign out of a device you don’t have. have more access to. †

  1. Log in to your Gmail account from your computer.

  2. Click or tap your Google profile picture in the top right corner of the page.

  3. Click/tap google account

  4. Find a section Safety

  5. Scroll down to Your devices

  6. Go to Device Manager

  7. Click or tap the entry for the device you want to block access to your Gmail account.

  8. next to the line account access select red button REMOVE

  9. Click REMOVE again in the pop-up window to confirm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.