Yahoo! Account recovery: recover this email address

Content
  1. You can (probably) return it if you meet the right deadlines
  2. Yahoo Account Recovery: Verify Yahoo! Mail account deleted
  3. How To Recover Yahoo Account

You can (probably) return it if you meet the right deadlines

Maybe you’ve taken the plunge and Yahoo! by email to reduce the number of accounts you have online. If you want to get your account back, you can recover it before it is permanently removed from Yahoo! server. Here’s how Yahoo account recovery works and how to easily recover a deleted account.

Yahoo! Email users have up to 90 days after deletion to recover their account. After that, you will not be able to recover your account because it will be permanently removed from Yahoo! server.

Yahoo Account Recovery: Verify Yahoo! Mail account deleted

  1. Go to Yahoo! Entrance assistant.

  2. Enter your Yahoo! email address, phone number or backup email address if you have one.

  3. If your account has been permanently deleted, you will be notified that it has been deactivated and cannot be recovered.

  4. If your account is still available, you can reset your password and access your account as per the recovery steps below.

Although Yahoo! Mail users can recover their account for up to 90 days, maybe the account can be deleted after 30 or 60 days. If you’re considering deleting your account, follow the Yahoo! email as soon as possible.

How To Recover Yahoo Account

Yahoo! Mail accounts cannot be recovered after 365 days of inactivity or if the account has violated Yahoo’s terms of service.

  1. Go to Yahoo! Login page.

  2. Enter your username and password and select Enter .

  3. If necessary, complete the account verification steps, which may include sending a verification key to your phone number or recovery email address.

  4. Enter the CAPTCHA confirmation.

  5. Select Reactivate .

  6. When you see a success message, try to sign in to your email account. Select Enter enter your username and password, then select Enter .

  7. After successfully logging into your account, you should see your old emails, contacts, and most of the account details and information before it is deleted. Please note that some data may be permanently lost while deleting an account.

    If you are considering deleting your email accounts for any reason, back up emails, contacts, or important information to another email account or a separate document.

  8. You did!

A deleted Yahoo! can take up to 24 hours. The email account will need to be reactivated, but most users should be able to sign in to their account right away. If you’re having trouble opening your account, select I can’t access my account on the login page and follow the instructions to reset your password.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.